The Gates of Hell

Despite some of the criticism, I really like LFR. With my work hours, I’m unable to commit to raiding, but I still want to experience the story progression and raid lore. So when I had a spare hour the other day, I decided to try the first Raid Finder wing in Tomb of Sargeras!

Once the raid had finished I spent a good half hour just exploring the cleared instance. It’s gorgeous, especially the transition from Elven ruins to natural caverns and seafloor. Since I’m busy preparing some longer blog posts, I thought I’d share some of the screenshots I took in the meantime:

 

WoWScrnShot_062917_002240.jpg

WoWScrnShot_062917_002100

WoWScrnShot_062917_002450

WoWScrnShot_062917_002347

WoWScrnShot_062917_001905.jpg

WoWScrnShot_062917_001206.jpg

WoWScrnShot_062917_001451.jpg

thumbnail_IMG_3453.jpg

9 thoughts on “The Gates of Hell

Add yours

  1. Thank you so much! Stunning screenies. 🙂 I have not had the time to visit the raid yet (Pfff, priorities, I know, hah, the ocean called me!)

    It looks beautiful. How did you like the fight? Is there a lot of lore/NPC speaking in there? 🙂

    Preparing some longer blog post, you say, oh, I can’t wait! Tell tell tell, what are they about? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! There was a bit of lore/conversations but since it was LFR we kind of rushed past it 😦 The fights were really straight forward since it’s LFR. I found them a lot easier than LFR Nighthold when it was released, but I guess people have had some time to catch up on gear and legendaries before Tomb of Sargeras opened!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know, that rush 😦

        I just tried it this week for the first time. How I wish there was some kind of “block wall” to prevent people from running right after the boss dies etc. – at least, makes them stand still, while the interaction between NPCs are going on.

        Going in afterwards is simply not the same; sure there are no players to rush you, but there are no NPC lore/conversations either.

        Yeah, it did appear more forgiven, the encounters I tried, at least. 🙂

        Like

    1. Wow, I didn’t even know that existed! Is that in Nighthold? Love exploring, I’m always finding little secrets and details that are so easily missed while raiding ^^

      Like

  2. Awesome screenshots! You’re gonna love the whole raid it gets better and better the further you get into it 🙂

    I clear them each week on normal and heroic so if u want to get a pre-veiw of them hit me up and ill share my lockout but i understand if u wanna wait till all wings of lfr are out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for commenting and the offer, that would be great – love exploring cleared/empty raids! Glad to hear it gets better and better too, I really liked the first wing’s story/environment.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

